Return to Headlines

National Honor Society to Welcome 20 New Members

On Wednesday, November 7, at 6:00 p.m. the Lambda Sigma Gamma chapter of the National Honor Society will welcome 20 new members at an induction service. The ceremony will be held in the Cambridge Central School auditorium and public is invited to attend. Light refreshments will be available following the ceremony.

The inductees are Eden Bailey, Julia Boyne, Shannon Brainerd, Jordan Brown, Mallory Brownell, Stephanie Brownell, Sarah Burke, Charlotte Butz, R. Hunter Day, Anna Headwell, Daniel Maquire, Abigail Maher, Parker Robertson, Matthew Romack, Alice Roosevelt, Alyssa Rowland, Calvin Schneider, Gabrielle Wilbur, Dominic Williams, Nethanel Woodcok.

The National Honor Society (NHS) is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. NHS serves to recognize those students who demonstrate excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.