Return to Headlines

NHS Selections Announced

The Cambridge Central School District is pleased to announce that twelve students have been selected to be inducted as members of the Lambda Sigma Gamma chapter of the National Honor Society (NHS). 

The inductees include: Madeline Flint, Marissa Hansen, Emma Haynes, McKayla McLenithan Anna McNulty, Fiona Mooney, Ruth Nolan, Lilly Phillips, Sophie Phillips, Madison Price, Katie Simon, and Bailey Webster. 

The 85th Annual Induction Ceremony will be held on Thursday, November 7 at 6:00 p.m. in the school auditorium. The public and the press are invited to attend. 

The NHS is the nation's premier organization established to recognize outstanding high school students. NHS serves to recognize those students who demonstrate excellence in the areas of scholarship, leadership, service, and character. These characteristics have been associated with membership in the organization since its beginning in 1921.

The inductees were selected through a rigorous ranking process by faculty members, administrators and coaches which provides the foundation for the selection process. Then a five-member faculty council and NHS advisor Mrs. Stephanie Gifford review that data to make the final selections.